The foundation mainly sponsors smaller organisations which carry out or enable projects «helping others to help themselves». Such organisations have their registered office in Switzerland or a personal connection with Switzerland.

We give priority to the following:

A.    Projects in developing countries:

  • Vocational training
  • Capacity Building in agriculture and nutrition
  • Implementation of human rights (at grassroots level)

The foundation concentrates its commitment on the following countries: India, Myanmar, Ethiopia, Kenya, Tanzania, Namibia, South Africa, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru

B.    Projects in Switzerland:

  • Integration through training and continuing education

What applicants can expect from us

  • Forging of a long-term partnership, personal contact and support with know-how and connections
  • Simple application procedure, simple reporting; no unnecessary formalities
  • We appreciate and encourage personal commitment
  • We also support organisations with contributions unrelated to a project
  • Support that is well thought through: What happens at the end of sponsorship?

What applicants should not expect from us

  • Support for projects or organisations outside of our priority areas
  • Such a large amount of funding that an organisation becomes financially dependent on us
  • Sponsorship of large aid organisations and their projects
  • Funding of events or publications
  • Sponsorship of projects with no «helping others to help themselves» element

What we expect from our applicants

  • Transparency before  / during/ after sponsorship
  • «after action»: Report at the end of sponsorship stating what has been accomplished and how the goal of «helping others to help themselves» was achieved.

 

All organisations and projects which are currently supported

Asia / Middle East
Latin America
Africa
Supraregional
Switzerland / Europe

Asia / Middle East

  

Edelgive Foundation, India
Edelgive Foundation is an Indian foundation that organises various aid projects for children and women. The atDta foundation is helping with the construction of a middle and high school in the Madhya Pradesh region. 
www.edelgive.org

Förderverein (development association) CEWAS, India
CEWAS (Center for Women’s Advocacy Studies Trust) is a politically and religiously neutral grassroots organization that campaigns for the legal and social empowerment of women in Madurai (southern India). CEWAS runs a drop-in and advice center for legal matters and organizes women’s rights meetings in the villages.
www.cewas.ch

Usthi Foundation, India
This aid organisation, founded in 1977 in Rapperswil, is committed to helping underprivileged children and young people in India. The atDta Foundation supports their professional training centre in Hyderabad.
www.usthi.ch

Child's Dream Foundation, Mekong-Sub region (Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand)
This aid organization was founded in 2003 by two former UBS bank employees in Thailand and looks after underprivileged children and young people. They aim to reduce illiteracy with a basic education and to generate alternatives to exploitation. The foundation builds Schools, learning centres, provides educational material and Awards scholarships.
www.childsdream.org

Center for Vocational Training Yangon, Myanmar
This project concerns a vocational school in the capital of Myanmar (Burma) where adolescents, primarily from under-privileged families, can study for an apprenticeship diploma in different educational professions. The school teaches about 200 students in five different educational professions. Its teaching system is based on the Swiss dual model, i.e. the students work in a firm where apprentices are trained and attend the vocational school each week. The atDta foundation not only contributes to the good running of the school but also to the development of a new training course in hotel business and gastronomy organised by the Swiss School for Hospitality and Tourism in Chur.
www.cvt-myanmar.org

Aramaic Relief, Syria
Aramaic Relief is a non-profit Swiss aid organisation that helps people in need, war refugees, victims of violence and children in Syrian and Iraq. The atDta foundation contributes to a scholarship programme for students in Homs and Aleppo in Syria.
www.aramaicrelief.com

DROPS - Community Progress, Lebanon
The organisation supports the integration at school and at work of young people from outlying districs in Palestine and Lebanon who have dropped out of School, as well as Syrian refugees. The 14 to 20 year-olds receive a 12-month job training paid for by DROPS, which will ensure them an income in the future. The Trainees are supervised by a mentor who also helps them find work.
www.drops.ch 


Latin America

 

Cocoa farmers' Choba Choba Association, Peru
This Swiss association was founded in 2015 as part of the social enterprise Choba Choba plc in Switzerland. Its goal is to improve the livining conditions of farming families in Peru who sell cocoa to Choba Choba plc and to maintain their ecosystems. The association is also aiming at the integration of the cocoa farming families by making them Choba Choba plc shareholders.
www.chobachoba.com

Presencia Foundation, Columbia
For over 35 years, the Presencia Foundation has been supporting children and their families in deprived areas of Columbia’s second largest city, Medellín. With the help of a local team of professionals, young people receive an education and training, giving them life prospects to escape the vicious circle of poverty and violence.
www.stiftungpresencia.org

 

 


Africa

 

Sweetdale Skills Center, South Africa
Since 2017, 60 young people each year have completed a one-year vocational training course under the sponsorship of Laurenz and Margrith Weisser from Switzerland.  The training can be compared with a shortened version of the Swiss vocational apprenticeship in the following professions: bricklayer, carpenter, painter and tiler, plumber, metalworker, electrician, horticulturalist and landscape gardener, as well as cook and waiter/waitress.
www.sweetdaleskillscenter.ch

Swiss Hospitality Apprenticeship Programme, South Africa
A training programme for disadvantaged young people to help them find work in the hotel and restaurant sector.  In a similar fashion to the dual vocational training system in Switzerland, young people receive training in the areas of front desk, service and housekeeping. The project was started by the Swiss Embassy in Pretoria. Local partners are various hotel and restaurant chains as well as the South African organisation NBI – National Business Initiative.

B360 education partnerships, southern Africa
B360 provides development aid in southern Africa. Their main activity is the transfer of knowledge and work experience by European experts to universities in Namibia, Zambia and South Africa. Their aim is to provide specialist knowledge and pracitcal professional experience and thus contribute to the development of a stable middle class. To this end, the B360 experts teach unpaid in African universitites, while African students have the possibility of carrying out an internship in Swiss companies.
www.b360-education-partnerships.ch

More Than A Drop Foundation, Tanzania
The Swiss association More Than A Drop Foundation was founded in 2011 and runs a small hotel management school for young women from Slums and rural peripheries in Tanzania.
www.morethanadrop.org

Karibu Children's Aid Foundation, Tanzania
This Swiss association was founded in 2007 and is commited to helping underprivileged and disabled children and young people. The atDta Foundation supports their professional training centre in Moshi, Tanzania.
www.karibu-kinderhilfe.ch

Amani - Support African Children, Kenya
The small Swiss relief organisation Amani - working in an honorary capacity - was originally founded by grammar school pupils who were involved with different fundraising activities for children in Kenya. Meanwhile, the Amani founders have left school and currently support nine schools attended by Massai children. With a minimal budget, Amani gives more than 4200 children the possibility to go to school.
www.amani.ch

Aiducation International, Kenya
Aiducation International is a young non-profit-organization. It encourages gifted and needy school children in Kenya and supports them with a high school scholarship. The Aiducation International scholarship holders have all completed the free, elementary school with excellent marks but without a scholarship, cannot afford the high school fees. The top 10% of high school graduates receive a loan from the State of Kenya to attend university. There is no possibility of funding for the gap between elementary school and university and this is where the organization steps in.
www.aiducation.com

Kiptere.ch, Kenya
Since 2012, the organisation has been helping farmers who are unable to pay their children’s school fees. Kiptere.ch provides the famers with a starter pack of 200 coffee seedlings and fertiliser so that they can grow coffee. The aim of this family project is to enable the farmers to grow, process and sell good quality coffee in the future without any outside help. The revenue can be used to pay for their children’s education. Profit from coffee sales is paid into a Kiptere.ch account and used to pay school fees.
www.kiptere.ch

Pamoja for Transformation, Kenya
The organisation’s aim is to support people in need – mostly slum dwellers – with education, coaching and microcredits in order to bring about long-term improvement in their living conditions.
www.pamoja-transformation.org

Biovision, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, and Ethiopia
The Foundation was founded in 1998 by the Swiss winner of the World Food Prize and Alternative Nobel Prize, Dr Hans Rudolf Herren, with the aim of sustainably improving life for people in Africa while conserving the environment as the basis for all life. The atDta’s contribution supports the Fruit Fly Control project.
www.biovision.ch

Solafrica, Ethiopia
Together with other Swiss foundations, the atDta Foundation is funding the training of 540 young people in solar technology and entrepreneurship in Ethiopia. After successfully completing their training they will be able to help provide some 40,000 people with improved access to solar power.  Local partners are the nonprofit organisation Education for Sustainable Development and the state vocational schools.
www.solafrica.ch/solar-learning-aethiopien

Sozialwerke Stiftung (social work foundation) Peter Bachmann, Ethiopia and Kenya
This Swiss association was founded in 1994 and runs projects in Africa and Asia in the fields of education, agriculture and healthcare as well as micro-credit programs. The association’s main objective is help to self-help in order to promote self-responsibility and independence. The foundation attaches the greatest importance to maintaining the dignity of needy people of all ages and supporting the right to their own way of life. Cultural roots and traditions are respected and indigenous skills and ways of thinking are taken into consideration.
www.bachmann-foundation.org 

Aorep Africa & Medio Oriente
AOREP Africa & Medio Oriente, based in Lugano, is a small, Swiss voluntary association which supports several projects in West Africa. The atDta foundation contributes to several health and women’s projects.
www.aorep.org 


 


Supraregional

Aqua Alimenta

Aqua Alimenta is a relief organisation conducted mainly on a voluntary basis by private persons in Switzerland. It supports the distribution of a simple, concrete pedal-pump for the irrigation of fields in developing countries (Tanzania, Mosambique, Sri Lanka, Madagascar, Uganda, India, Peru, Lesotho, Mexico). The organisation trains local craftsmen in the construction and the maintenance of the pumps and teaches farmers how to use them. A pump costs USD 60-100, depending on the country.
www.aqua-alimenta.ch

Reintegration in the country of origin, worldwide
The Swiss association, founded in 2009, encourages the reintegration of migrants who have to leave Switzerland as they have no permission to stay. The aim is to help these people to actively prepare their future so that they leave Switzerland with a positive outlook and can return to their country of origin with a concrete plan. Support takes place in cooperation with the International Social Service - Switzerland and its partner network, active in over 140 countries. The actual realisation of the individual projects is assisted and supervised by a partner of the SSI network.
www.ssiss.ch/de


Switzerland / Europe

 

Association Equilibre, Switzerland
Association Equilibre supports projects promoting training and further education, the integration of refugees, persons serving a prison sentence and the socially disadvantaged.
www.association-equilibre.com

ChagAll, Zurich
ChagAll stands for "Equal opportunities by improving educational attainment". ChagAll supports young people with a migrant background wanting to pass the entrance exam for a baccalaureate school, upper secondary specialised school or a vocational education and training school. The aim is to improve their skills in German, mathematics and French. The young people are also helped to improve their learning techniques, to organise themselves better and to increase their motivation so that they can pass the entrance exam to one of the above-mentioned schools.
www.unterstrass.edu/innovation/chagall

Child Advocacy Switzerland
The Child Advocacy Switzerland association was founded in 2008. With the seven year-long “Child-friendly Justice 2020” project, the association’s short-term goal is to implement the Council of Europe’s Guidelines on child-friendly justice in Switzerland by 2020. This will include all relevant courts, authorities, juvenile justice, the office of the public prosecutor and the police. The main goal is that children and young people should be consulted in all matters which concern them.
www.kinderanwaltschaft.ch 

LernAtelier, Lucerne
The association provides asylum seekers and refugees in the canton of Lucerne with free German and mathematics lessons. The aim is to make better use of the waiting period before receiving an asylum decision; once the decision has been made, refugees can be integrated more quickly into further training and/or into the labour market.

Solidaritätsnetz, Eastern Switzerland
With different projects such as German lessons, free lunches and public and political events, the Solidarity Network and Aussersihl Church help to improve the living conditions of refugees and undocumented migrants, increasing public awareness of their situation.
www.solidaritaetsnetz.ch

Solidarity network,Zurich / Lunch for refugees, Aussersihl Church, Zurich
With various projects such as German courses and lunches, public campaigns and political events, the Solidarity network Zurich and the Aussersihl Church contribute to improving the living conditions of refugees and undocumented migrants while raising public awareness of their situation.
www.solinetz-zh.ch

Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation, Bern
The atDta Foundation is involved in the “2nd chance for 1st professional training” pilot project run by the Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation and the Department of Education for the canton of Bern. More than 400,000 people in Switzerland aged between 25 and 54 have no professional qualifications, making it very difficult for them to find work on the Swiss labour market. The pilot project offers people from the canton of Bern the possibility of obtaining qualifications.
www.johnsonstiftung.ch

Warriors of Hope, Romania
Warriors of Hope is a small voluntary organization run by a private individual in Switzerland. It looks after a drop-in center for children and young people in two Romanian towns. Children are given clothes and school material and receive medical care. Additionally, children and young people who are in a critical situation with regard to school or family are given advice and support. The foundation works together closely with the local school authorities.
www.kinderprojekt.ch

Die Stiftung fördert vor allem kleinere Organisationen, die «Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe»-Projekte durchführen oder ermöglichen und die ihren Sitz in der Schweiz oder einen personellen Bezug zur Schweiz haben.

Unsere Förderschwerpunkte sind:

A. Projekte in Entwicklungsländern:

  • Berufliche Bildung
  • Capacity Building im Bereich Landwirtschaft und Ernährung
  • Verwirklichung von Menschenrechten (grassroots-level)

Die atDta-Stiftung engagiert sich in den Ländern: Indien, Myanmar, Äthiopien, Kenia, Tansania, Namibia, Südafrika, Guatemala, Mexiko, Peru

In den folgenden Ländern konzentriert sich die Stiftung auf die Zusammenarbeit mit:
Myanmar: Child’s Dream Foundation
Indien: EdelGive Foundation, Stiftung Usthi
Äthiopien: Education for Sustainable Development ESD


B. Projekte in der Schweiz:

  • Integration durch Aus- und Weiterbildung

Was Gesuchsteller von uns erwarten können

  • Aufbau von langjährigen Partnerschaften, persönlicher Kontakt und Unterstützung mit Know-how und Vernetzung
  • Einfache Gesuchstellung, einfaches Reporting; keine unnötigen Formalien
  • Wir wertschätzen persönliches Engagement und fördern dieses
  • Auch projektungebundene Beiträge an Organisationen
  • Zu Ende gedachte Förderung: Was geschieht nach Ende der Förderung?

Was Gesuchsteller von uns nicht erwarten können

  • Förderung von Projekten/Organisationen ausserhalb der Förderbereiche
  • Förderung in einem so grossen Umfang, dass eine finanzielle Abhängigkeit von uns entsteht
  • Förderung von grossen Hilfswerken und deren Projekten
  • Beiträge für Veranstaltungen oder Publikationen
  • Förderung von Projekten ohne klaren «Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe»-Bezug

Was wir von unseren Gesuchstellern erwarten

  • Transparenz vor / während / nach der Unterstützung
  • «after action»: Bericht nach Abschluss der Förderung mit Darstellung des
    Nutzens – wie wurde «Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe» realisiert?

Nächster Eingabetermin für Projekte: 01. Oktober 2021

Hilfswerke und Projekte, die wir derzeit fördern:

Asien / Naher Osten
Lateinamerika
Afrika
Überregional
Schweiz / Europa

Asien / Naher Osten

 

Edelgive Foundation, Indien
Edelgive Foundation ist eine indische Stiftung, die Kinder-, Jugend- und Frauenhilfsprojekte in Indien organisiert. Die atDta-Stiftung unterstützt ihr Projekt "Milaan-Building a movement of Girl Leaders". 
www.edelgive.org

Stiftung Usthi, Indien
Das im Jahr 1977 in Rapperswil gegründete Hilfswerk, setzt sich für benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche in Indien ein. Die atDta-Stiftung unterstützt ihr Berufsbildungszentrum in Hyderabad.
www.usthi.ch

Child's Dream Foundation, Mekong-Subregion (Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia, Thailand)
Das Hilfswerk wurde 2003 von zwei ehemaligen UBS-Bankern in Thailand gegründet und kümmert sich um unterprivilegierte Kinder und Jugendliche. Mit der Grundausbildung wollen sie den Analphabetismus reduzieren und Alternativen zu Ausbeutung schaffen. Sie bauen Schulen, Lernzentren, stellen Lernmaterial zur Verfügung und vergeben Stipendien. Die atDta-Stiftung unterstützt ihre Projekte in Myanmar.
www.childsdream.org

CVT - Center for Vocational Training Yangon, Myanmar
Das CVT ist eine Berufsschule in Yangon, Myanmar (Burma), in dem Jugendliche, vorwiegend aus armen Familien, in verschiedenen Ausbildungsberufen einen Lehrabschluss erwerben können. Das Ausbildungskonzept folgt dem Schweizerischen dualen Modell. An der Schule werden ca. 500 Schüler in fünf verschiedenen Lehrberufen unterrichtet.
www.cvt-myanmar.org

DROPS - Community Progress, Lebanon
Die Organisation setzt sich für die schulische und berufliche Integration von Schulabbrechern aus palästinensischen und libanesischen Randgemeinden sowie syrischen Flüchtlingen ein. Die 14- bis 20-jährigen Jugendlichen erhalten von DROPS eine 12-monatige, bezahlte Ausbildung in einem Beruf, der ihnen später ein gesichertes Einkommen bietet. die Jugendlichen werden von einem lokalen Mentor begleitet, der sie auch bei der Stellensuche betreut.
www.drops.ch

 

 

 


 
 
 



Lateinamerika

 

Asociacion de Cacaoteros Choba Choba, Peru
Der Schweizer Verein wurde 2015 als Teil der Sozialunternehmung Choba Choba AG in der Schweiz gegründet. Er verfolgt das Ziel, die Lebensbedingungen der Bauernfamilien in Peru, welche Kakao an die Choba Choba AG verkaufen, zu verbessern und ihre Ökosysteme zu erhalten. Ferner bezweckt der Verein die Integration der Kakaobauernfamilien, indem er diese an der Choba Choba AG beteiligt.
www.chobachoba.com

Stiftung Presencia, Kolumbien
Die Stiftung Presencia unterstützt seit über 35 Jahren Kinder und ihre Familien in den Armenvierteln der kolumbianischen Grossstadt Medllín. Mithilfe ihrer lokalen Fachkräfte erhalten junge Menschen eine Ausbildung und können Lebensperspektiven entwickeln, um dem Teufelskreis von Armut und Gewalt zu entfliehen.
www.stiftungpresencia.org

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Afrika

 

Sweetdale Skills, Südafrika
Seit 2017 können unter dem Patronat des Schweizer Ehepaares Weisser jährlich 60 Jugendliche eine einjährige Berufsausbildung am Sweetdale Skills Center absolvieren. Die Ausbildung soll mit einer verkürzten Schweizer Berufslehre vergleichbar sein. Es werden Maurer, Schreiner, Maler und Plattenleger, Sanitärinstallateure, Metallbauer, Elektroinstallateure, Gemüse- und Landschaftsgärtner sowie Köche und Servicepersonal ausgebildet.
www.sweetdaleskillscenter.ch

Knysna Initiative for Learning and Teaching – KILT, Südafrika
Die Initiative wurde 2017 von der Südafrikanerin Gill Marcus gegründet und hat zum Ziel, dass jedes Kind die Schule besuchen kann und die Möglichkeit bekommt, sein volles Potential auszuschöpfen. Die atDta-Stiftung unterstützt die Förderprogramme «Afternoon Study Club» und «Lego Robotics Club», zwei Talentförderprogramme für benachteiligte Jugendliche aus den Townships.
www.kilt.org.za

B360 education partnerships, südliches Afrika
B360 leistet Entwicklungshilfe im südlichen Afrika. Ihre Haupttätigkeit ist die Vermittlung von Wissen und Arbeitserfahrung durch europäische Experten an Hochschulen in Namibia, Sambia und Südafrika. Ihr Ziel ist die Vermittlung von Fachwissen und praktischer Berufserfahrung als Beitrag zum Aufbau einer stabilen Mittelschicht. Dazu unterrichten B360 Experten und Expertinnen ehrenamtlich an Hochschulen, während afrikanische Studierende die Möglichkeit erhalten, in Schweizer Unternehmen ein Praktikum zu absolvieren.
www.b360-education-partnerships.ch

More Than A Drop Foundation, Tansania
Der Schweizer Verein More Than A Drop Foundation wurde 2011 gegründet und betreibt eine kleine Hotelfachschule für junge Frauen aus Slums und ländlichen Randzonen in Tansania.
www.morethanadrop.org

Amani – Support African Children, Kenia
Die kleine, ehrenamtlich arbeitende Schweizer Hilfsinitiative Amani wurde ursprünglich von Kantonsschülern gegründet, die sich mit diversen Fundraising-Aktivitäten für Kinder in Kenya engagierten. Die inzwischen dem Schulalter entwachsenen Amani-Aktiven fördern derzeit neun von Massai-Kindern besuchte Schulen. Amani ermöglicht mit minimalem Budget über 4200 Kindern den Schulbesuch.
www.amani.ch

Aiducation International, Kenia
Aiducation International ist eine junge non-Profit-Organisation. Sie unterstützt und fördert begabte und bedürftige Schüler in Kenia mit Gymnasialstipendien. Die Stipendiaten von Aiducation International haben alle die kostenlose Grundschule mit herausragenden Noten abgeschlossen, können aber die Schulgebühren für das Gymnasium nicht ohne Stipendien aufbringen. Nach dem Gymnasium finanziert der Staat Kenia den besten 10% aller Absolventen ihr Universitätsstudium mit einem Darlehen. Für die Lücke zwischen Grundschule und Universität gibt es keine Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten. Hier setzt die Organisation an.
www.aiducation.com

Kiptere.ch, Kenia
Seit 2012 hilft die Organisation Bauern, die nicht in der Lage sind, die Schuldgelder ihrer Kinder zu bezahlen. Kiptere.ch stellt den Bauern ein Startpaket von 200 Kaffeesetzlingen und Dünger zur Verfügung, um Kaffee anzupflanzen. Ziel des Familienprojektes ist es, dass die Bauern in Zukunft unabhängig von externer Unterstützung qualitativ guten Kaffee anbauen, verarbeiten und verkaufen können. Mit dem Ertrag können sie die Bildungskosten ihrer Kinder bezahlen. Der Profit des verkauften Kaffees wird auf einem Konto von Kiptere.ch gesammelt und für die Bezahlung der Schulgelder verwendet.
www.kiptere.ch

Pamoja for Transformation, Kenia
Die Organisation hat zum Ziel, bedürftige Menschen - hauptsächlich Slum-Bewohner - mit Ausbildung, Coaching und Mikrokrediten zu unterstützen um ihre Lebensbedingungen nachhaltig zu verbessern.
www.pamoja-transformation.org

Biovision, Kenia, Uganda, Tansania, Äthiopien
Die Stiftung wurde 1998 vom Schweizer Dr. Hans Rudolf Herren, Welternährungspreisträger und Träger des Alternativen Nobelpreises, mit dem Ziel gegründet, die Lebenssituation der Menschen in Afrika nachhaltig zu verbessern und die Natur als Grundlage allen Lebens zu erhalten. Mit dem Beitrag der atDta-Stiftung wird das Projekt "Farmer Communication"  unterstützt.
www.biovision.ch

Solafrica, Äthiopien und Kenia
Zusammen mit anderen Schweizer Stiftungen unterstützt die atDta-Stiftung die Ausbildung von jungen Menschen in Solartechnik und Kleinunternehmertum in Äthiopien und Kenia. Die Absolventen/innen sollen nach ihrer Ausbildung den Menschen einen verbesserten Zugang zu Solarenergie ermöglichen.
www.solafrica.ch

Sozialwerke Stiftung Peter Bachmann, Äthiopien und Kenia
Der Schweizer Verein wurde 1994 gegründet und betreibt in Afrika und Asien Projekte in den Bereichen Ausbildung, Landwirtschaft, Gesundheit sowie Mikrokreditprogramme. Erstes Ziel des Vereins ist Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe zur Förderung von Eigenverantwortung und Unabhängigkeit. Die Stiftung legt grössten Wert darauf, die Würde der hilfebedürftigen Menschen jeden Alters zu wahren und deren Anspruch auf eigene Lebensgestaltung zu fördern. Kulturelle Wurzeln und Traditionen werden respektiert und vorhandene Denkweisen und Fähigkeiten berücksichtigt.
www.bachmann-foundation.org

Aorep Africa & Medio Oriente
AOREP Africa & Medio Oriente mit Sitz in Lugano ist ein kleiner, ehrenamtlich arbeitender Schweizer Verein, der mehrere Projekte im westlichen Afrika unterstützt. Die atDta-Stiftung beteiligt sich an mehreren Gesundheits- und Frauenhilfsprojekten.
www.aorep.org 

 

 


Überregional

Aqua Alimenta (vormals Wasser für die Dritte Welt)

Aqua Alimenta setzt sich seit 1998 in ländlichen Gebieten Afrikas, Asiens und Lateinamerikas für eine produktive und ökologische kleinbäuerliche Landwirtschaft als Schlüssel zur Ernährungs- und Existenzsicherung ein. Durch den Einsatz von lokal hergestellten und auf die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse angepassten Kleinbewässerungssystemen können die Kleinbauern die Ernährung ihrer Familien aus eigener Kraft sichern, durch bessere Erträge ein zusätzliches Einkommen erzielen und für die Entwicklung des ländlichen Raums wichtige Impulse vermitteln. Der Ausbildung der Handwerker und Kleinbauern, der Qualität der Bewässerungsanlagen und der Etablierung langfristiger Unterhaltsstrukturen misst Aqua Alimenta eine zentrale Bedeutung bei.
www.aqua-alimenta.ch

Reintegration im Herkunftsland, weltweit
Der im Jahr 2009 gegründete Schweizer Verein fördert die Regintegration von Migranten, die ohne Aufenthaltsbewilligung die Schweiz verlassen müssen. Diesen Menschen soll geholfen werden, ihre Zukunft aktiv vorzubereiten, damit sie die Schweiz mit Perspektiven verlassen und mit einem konkreten Plan in ihr Herkunftsland zurückkehren können. Die Unterstützung erfolgt in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Internationalen Sozialdienst und seinem in über 140 Ländern tätigen Partnernetzwerk. Die konkrete Umsetzung der einzelnen Projekte wird im Herkunftsland von einem Partner des SSI-Netzes begleitet und beaufsichtigt.
www.ssiss.ch/de

 

 

 


 


Schweiz / Europa

Association Equilibre, Altdorf

Association Equilibre unterstützt Projekte zur Aus- und Weiterbildung von Flüchtlingen in der Schweiz. Die Organisation designt und produziert qualitativ hochwertige Taschen und Accessoires und ermöglicht so, anerkannten Flüchtlingen durch Arbeit und Bildung neue Perspektiven zu finden.
www.association-equilibre.com

ChagAll, Zürich
ChagAll steht für "Chancengerechtigkeit durch Arbeit an der Lernlaufbahn". ChagAll fördert Jugendliche mit Migrationshintergrund, die sich zum Ziel gesetzt haben, die Aufnahmeprüfung in ein Gymnasium, eine Fachmittelschule oder an eine BMS zu bestehen. Das Ziel ist die Verbesserung der persönlichen Kompetenzen in Deutsch, Mathematik und Französisch. Es geht aber auch um die Vertiefung von Lerntechniken, Selbstorganisation und Motivation, so dass die Jugendlichen eine Aufnahmeprüfung an die (Berufs-)Mittelschule ihrer Wahl bestehen.
www.unterstrass.edu/innovation/chagall

Kinderanwaltschaft Schweiz
Der Verein Kinderanwaltschaft Schweiz wurde im 2008 gegründet. Mit dem siebenjährigen Projekt "Child-friendly Justice 2020" verfolgt der Verein das zeitlich befristete Ziel, die Leitlinien des Europarates für eine kindgerechte Justiz bis 2020 in der Schweiz bei allen zuständigen Gerichten, Behörden, Jugendstrafrechtspflege, Staatsanwaltschaft und der Polizei umzusetzen. Dabei geht es vor allem darum, dass Kinder und Jugendliche in allen sie betreffenden Angelegenheiten angehört werden.
www.kinderanwaltschaft.ch

Solidaritätsnetz, Ostschweiz
Das Solidaritätsnetz Ostschweiz engagiert sich seit über zehn Jahren für Asylbewerber in der Region. Hauptziel ist es, Asylbewerbern ein menschenwürdiges Leben zu ermöglichen. Das Engagement des Solinetztes umfasst unter anderem folgende Bereiche: Anlaufstelle für Asylbewerber, Beratung und Unterstützung, Mittagstische, Sprachkurse, Öffentlichkeitsarbeit.
www.solidaritaetsnetz.ch

Solidaritätsnetz, Zürich / Mittagstisch für Flüchtlinge, Kirche Aussersihl, Zürich
Mit verschiedenen Projekten wie Deutschkurse und Mittagstische, öffentlichen Aktionen und politischen Anlässen trägt das Solidaritätsnetz Zürich und die Kirche Aussersihl zur Verbesserung der Lebensbedingungen von Flüchtlingen und Sans-Papiers bei und sensibilisiert die Bevölkerung für deren Situation.
www.solinetz-zh.ch

Stanley Thomas Johnson Stiftung, Bern
Die atDta-Stiftung beteiligt sich am Pilotprojekt "2. Chance auf eine 1. Ausbildung" der Stanley Thomas Johnson Stiftung und der Erziehungsdirektion des Kantons Bern. In der Schweiz verfügen über 400'000 Menschen im Alter von 25 bis 54 Jahren über keine abgeschlossene erste Berufsausbildung, was die Stellensuche auf dem Schweizer Arbeitsmarkt sehr schwierig macht. Mit dem Projekt erhalten Personen aus dem Kanton Bern die Möglichkeit, einen Berufsabschluss nachzuholen.
www.johnsonstiftung.ch

Arche, Kreuzlingen
Nebst einem offenen Kinder- und Jugendtreff bietet der Verein unter anderem einen Mittagstisch, Ferien- und Freizeitangebote sowie eine Hausaufgabenhilfe für benachteiligte Kinder und Jugendliche an. Die atDta-Stiftung unterstützt das Projekt «Lehrstellensuche».

www.arche.ch

frac – Informations- und Beratungszentrum, Biel
Seit 1999 berät und begleitet frac Frauen und Männer, die ihr Berufs- und Arbeitsleben neu gestalten wollen. Die atDta-Stiftung unterstützt das Beratungszentrum im Bereich «Einzelberatung».
www.frac.ch

Warriors of Hope, Rumänien
Warriors of Hope ist ein von Privatpersonen in der Schweiz ehrenamtlich geführtes, kleines Hilfswerk, das in zwei rumänischen Städten eine Anlaufstelle für Kinder und Jugendliche betreut. Die Kinder werden mit Kleidern und Schulmatrial versorgt und medizinisch betreut. Darüber hinaus werden Kinder und Jegendliche, welche sich in persönlichen, familiären oder schulischen Krisensituationen befinden, beraten und unterstützt. Die Stiftung arbeitet eng mit den jeweiligen Schulbehörden vor Ort zusammen.
www.kinderprojekt.ch